8 Change Management Models

There are 8 main Change Management models circulating today. I could add a long preamble here but what’s the point – you just want to know the 8 I’m referring to now and so you’ll scroll right on past if I don’t tell you. So in no particular order, we have …

  1. Lewin’s change management model
  2. Kotter’s theory
  3. ADKAR
  4. The McKinsey 7-S model
  5. Nudge theory
  6. Kübler-Ross’ Change Curve
  7. Bridges’ transition model
  8. The Satir change management model

Over the coming weeks I’ll post a little on each of these approaches starting with the Kurt Lewin Change Management Model – the ice model.

Shane Stafford

Leave a Reply